CZ Factory Shooters Czech Republic Champions!

Members of the CZ Shooting team achieved excellent results at the Czech National IPSC Championship 2017 which took place between 23rd and 24th September in Hodonice. Robin Šebo, Miroslav Havlíček and Zdeněk Liehne won gold medals in all the three major divisions. What is more, Robin Šebo became the Czech Champion in the Production Division for the sixth year running!

Last weekend, the small South Moravian village of Hodonice welcomed not only top Czech shooters, but also competitors from other countries, such as Slovakia, Poland, Austria and Hungary. Despite the weather being quite bad last week, the actual championships did not see any rain. The participants had to show their skills in a total of 18 shooting situations using 345 rounds minimum.

CZ’s factory shooters won gold in all the major divisions! Robin Šebo dominated the Production division and his sixth consecutive victory confirmed that currently, he has no competition on home ground. Miroslav Zapletal got the silver medal and the bronze went to a young and very promising shooter from the CZ team, Michal Štěpán. In the Production division, all three medallists used the CZ Shadow 2 pistol.

Taking into account also participants from abroad, a traditionally excellent performance was displayed by the Russian Maria Gushchina. Shooting for CZ, she won a great second place amongst the men.

Miroslav Havlíček won gold in the Open division, thus becoming the Czech Republic Champion in his division with a CZ 75 TS Czechmate pistol.

In the Standard division, Zdeněk Liehne scored best with Josef Rakušan just behind in the second place and Petr Znamenáček coming third in the overall ranking of the Czech Championships. All three competed with a CZ 75 Tactical Sports pistol.

Česká zbrojovka a.s. would like to thank the organizers for a great event. Many congratulations to all the winners and lots of success in other shooting events.


From the results (Czech Republic Championships ranking):


  1. Robin Šebo, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %

     Maria Gushchina (RUS), CZ Shooting Team, 98,02 %

  1. Miroslav Zapletal, 93,01 %
  2. Michal Štěpán, CZ Shooting Team, 92,74 %

OPEN Division

  1. Miroslav Havlíček, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %
  2. Miloš Hořínek, 94,94 %
  3. Jiří Běhal, 90,87 %


  1. Zdeněk Liehne, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %
  2. Josef Rakušan, CZ Shooting Team, 95,82 %
  3. Petr Znamenáček, CZ Shooting Team, 87,93 %
  1. 217A7954

    Robin Šebo

    Robin Sebo

    Robin Šebo


    Miroslav Havlíček

    Miroslav Havlicek

    Miroslav Havlíček


    Zdeněk Liehne

    Zdenek Liehne

    Zdeněk Liehne