LVR Challenge 2015

On 14 November 2015 we saw in Belgian Heist oder Berg Shoot Off and finals with the ending of this year´s shooting season covering in total ten races of the LVR (Low Velocity Rifle) series. For Česká zbrojovka a.s. this is the third year as a main sponsor of these races which take place at shooting clubs across Belgium, also known as the Scorpion Cup.


LVR, which enjoys a growing popularity, is a dynamic shooting discipline, which combines speed of movement with shooter´s skills and firearm accuracy. This competition specifics are at the same time close to IPSC rules, except that these races take place mostly at indoor ranges, and the firearms used are long guns chambered for 9x19 cal. LVR also broadly welcomes and supports novice shooters who are still getting familiar with this discipline. During competition there is also a factory CZ SCORPION EVO 3 S1available for loan.


In the course of this season the individual competitions were fought for placement in the finals by 70 shooters, of which more than one third counted on the CZ SCORPION EVO 3 S1 submachine guns made by Česká zbrojovka a.s. These guns have also been a major and much sought after prize for the winner of each of competition divisions, i.e. Standard and Production.


Already this year two races were held outside Belgium. Their organizers were two Dutch sport shooting clubs and given the ever-increasing LVR shooting base and popularity it is likely that in the next season we will see a similar competition in other European countries as well.





Divize Open:

  1. Gregory Straetmans (BEL), 497,24 points
  2. Joeri Weckx (BEL), 489,06 points
  3. Carl Deleu (BEL), 470,44 points


Divize Standard:

  1. Maxime Ghijselings (BEL), 497,12 points
  2. Pierre Brochard (BEL), 491,24 points
  3. Eric Depoorter (BEL), 401,47 points


Shoot Off:

  1. Carl Deleu (BEL)
  2. Joeri Weckx (BEL)
  3. Paul Vechter (BEL)



Česká zbrojovka as a major partner would like to express its thanks to organizers and to all participants and sincerely congratulates to winners.


hondjes 181

Carl Deleu